Service Professor Reviews

Leave a Reveiw

At Service Professor we strive for the highest quality. Below you’ll find a selection of reviews from past service appointments.

    “Tom D. from Service Professor came and fixed our broken boiler lines that many people wouldn't even touch. He also replaced multiple missing radiators. Our service was completed in a timely manner with complete professionalism. I'd definitely recommend him to anyone needing service to a boiler system.”

    - Heating Service, in Grand Rapids, MI on Apr 10th, 2018

    “Corey arrvived on time and after I explained the problem with my furnace we went downstairs he checked one thing and knew what the problem was and got it repaired right away. I felt at ease with him coming in and out of the house to get the supplies he needed, and I didn't feel that I had to stay nearby to watch him. Thanks Corey and Service Professor.”

    - Heating Service, in Wyoming, MI on Mar 12th, 2018

    “Tom did a great job of diagnostics, reviewing every possible option and thorough repair of our boiler system.”

    - Heating Service, in Rockford, MI on Mar 9th, 2018

    “Straightforward professional service every time! Technician explained everything to me in an easy to understand way and was happy to do so. Brad stressed how important safety for our family is to him. The thoughtfulness is much appreciated!”

    - Heating Service, in Grand Rapids, MI on Jan 26th, 2018

    “Brad came out late to service the furnace. He was very polite and did not make a mess. I have nothing bad to say. Highly recommend.”

    - Heating Service, in Holland, MI on Dec 30th, 2017

    “Tom is very knowledgeable, provided good advice about a potential new furnace.”

    - Heating Service, in Rockford, MI on Dec 22nd, 2017

    “Tom DeHaan came into my home to fix my heater, he was absolutely one of the best, and nicest, repair men I have ever hired. He did incredible and quality work, far better than any of the past 4 repair men I've hired for the same problems. During this cold month of December his excellence was greatly appreciated. Thank you, Tom!!!”

    - Heating Service, in Holland, MI on Dec 22nd, 2017

    “Thanks for pointing out where we can be more efficient and setting up time for our estimate to get done for us Dan!! I really appreciated the extra step to initiate the follow up and get us scheduled. Very professional, talked me through every detail of his evaluation. Much appreciated!”

    - Heating Service, in Rockford, MI on Nov 3rd, 2017

    “Dennis Gates was very Professional, explained every thing he was doing or going to do. He explained why he had to replace the capacitor and the cost. He left the evaluation so I could see the grades he gave each component which showed my furnace was in good working condition. I would give Dennis five stars.”

    - Heating Service, in Caledonia, MI on Oct 13th, 2017

    “Tom was very educational in discussing my air conditioner problems. He showed me parts that were defective and explained upcoming industry trends that may impact my decisions. He gave me information to allow me to make informed decisions regarding repairs and replacement. He seemed to thoroughly know his field and was very polite and professional.”

    - AC Service, in Grand Rapids, MI on Sep 26th, 2017

    “What a pleasure is has been to work with your 4 technicians I've had do work for me in my condo renovation. All of them were prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and fun! I look forward to my continued relationship with your company as a "member" now!”

    - AC Service, in Kentwood, MI on Aug 21st, 2017

    “Your certified technician Bryan Dew was very professional and friendly and did a great job. It was very nice to have such fast, efficient service.”

    - AC Service, on Aug 18th, 2017

    “Well, when one thing falls apart, it seems it is time for other problems, too. Service professor (all on the same day) replaced our furnace, put in a new AC, repaired a broken water pipe outside, and installed five fire alarms. We have used Service Professor for the three years we have lived in this house and feel the prices are comparable (we have found there are both cheaper and higher quotes but not with the quality of work that is guaranteed) , the work is exceptional, the workers are respectable and impeccable, the results are reliable and they back their work. When they didn't have a part in their van, within 10 minutes another van brought what was needed to them. They don't "push" extra things to do but give you options and estimates on what would most likely add to your health and quality of living in your home. We bought our house three years ago and moved here from out of state. The whole house generator was not connected to the house! (now that was crazy!) It was hard to find anyone who wanted to take on that challenge of connecting it to the house.) It was very complicated but service professor worked on it for a day (putting in an electric box and connecting it to the outside generator) and now when a storm comes we are never without power throughout the house; it automatically runs when our electricity is knocked out. Our home is the retreat for our neighbors who don't have heat, showers, cooking stoves and refrigeration. We have had the fun of housing many of our neighbors who have needed a "retreat from the storm". Thank you, service professor, for the professional and knowledgeable team of workers you have sent out to our home for so many reasons. They are trained to be polite, thoughtful (no dirty shoes in the house), offering the customer a true price (not just a round about estimate), punctual to the time they promise to come, and oh so patient! After explaining to my husband our three choices for recommended furnaces, the service professor gentleman patiently repeated it to me when I joined in the room with my husband. I wasn't talked down to, or my questions weren't ignored. I felt I had a say so in the decision equal to my husband's decision. Again, thank you, Service Professor for the equal respect you had for us homeowners. When we need a new water heater, we know who to go to! Service Professor!”

    - AC Service, Heating Service, in Rockford, MI on Jul 24th, 2017

    “Scott Blanke arrived at the time we were told he would. He asked us about the problem we were having and set right to work checking the area that we told him was leaking. Tightened the pipe and bubble checked from start to finish for any more leaks. We asked about the Fan and the noise it makes, whether to set it on run all the time or not. He explained about the Electrical cost and how to look at last years usage of Watts to this years use. I asked him to show me how to set the temp. and explain about setting the day and time of day we wanted the temp to change. As part of our Professor Home Protection Plan he took a picture of the Water Heater and Electrical Box. He continued to periodically check for any leaks in the AC system. Very respectful of the gates we open and close to keep our dogs in a secure space. We will have no problem calling on him if a problem arises. Thank You for a great choice of a Certified Technician!”

    - AC Service, in Rockford, MI on Jul 12th, 2017

      “I was scheduled to get my air conditioner and furnace replaced and when the technicians showed up, we found out that my water heater was leaking and needed to be replaced. So the customer service rep was able to get a plumber out within a few hours, which was amazing! Because I wanted to take care of the leak before they installed the air conditioner and furnace. Jim came and installed the new water heater. He was very professional and efficient. He even had coloring books and crayons for my nieces! That kept them busy for a while :). The other guys are still here for the air and furnace installation, so I will do a separate review for them.”

      - Plumbing Service, in Grand Rapids, MI on Aug 27th, 2018

      “Jim arrived on time, clearly explained what the options were and replaced the water heater in less than three hours. We will definitely use him again!”

      - Plumbing Service, in Kentwood, MI on Apr 23rd, 2018

      “Tim Voskuhl arrived on time as scheduled. He was very friendly and professional. After he told me the cost for the work involved, he replaced the gas control valve/thermostat on the water heater. Tim gave me advice and recommendations to keep this issue from happening again. I'm very pleased with Tim and Service Professor and highly recommend them!”

      - Plumbing Service, in Grand Rapids, MI on Apr 16th, 2018

      “Tim Voskuhl was an outstanding technician. He was able to educate me on my problem. He was able to provide great recommendations for me. He had a great attitude, and was so respectful! He was very personable and does a great job at representing Service Professor. I will be recommending others to him and will continue to use Service Professor! Thanks for all the hard work! :)”

      - Plumbing Service, in Holland, MI on Apr 16th, 2018

      “We called Service Professor Monday afternoon, when we noticed the bathtub faucet leaking. Tuesday morning Adam was at our house. He checked shutoff valves, pipe connections . Labelled pipes and presented us with an option to repair or replace a faucet. He was very patient explaining either way.
      We would be very confident recommending Adam anytime!”

      - Plumbing Service, on Apr 4th, 2018

      “Tim arrived right around the time texted to us. Was friendly and very informative. Explained everything to me and was very patient. He provided several solutions and payment options. When I said we would like to go ahead and schedule a appointment to fix the water heater he got right on it and got it all done today. He kept the house and work area cleaned through out the whole process as well as was friendly through out everything. I was highly impressed with the whole process , thank you Tim.”

      - Plumbing Service, in Grand Rapids, MI on Mar 13th, 2018

      “Tim was very friendly. Had our heat tape go out and he came right out to fix it. Got our water back and you have one happy mom. I would definitely use this service again.”

      - Plumbing Service, in Grand Rapids, MI on Feb 5th, 2018

      “Jonathan came out today and did a great faucet repair job for me. Thank you.”

      - Plumbing Service, in Grand Rapids, MI on Jan 25th, 2018

        “Josh and Dan were thorough with their evaluation of the problem and evaluated our home for other possible issues. The primary problem was repaired and Josh made several recommendations for us to consider.”

        - Electrical Service, in Holland, MI on Jul 20th, 2018

        “I lost power because of a limb falling on our power lines and damaging the weather mast pretty bad. Called Service Professor and Randal arrived within an hour. He gave me 3 estimates and honestly explained each as transparent as possible without pushing me to buy unneeded services/repairs. The entire repair was completed within an hour, town inspector was contacted and power was scheduled to be reconnected. We both agreed that major favor was on our side today but I am certain it wouldn’t have gone as smooth without Randal’s expertise and advocacy. He was very professional, friendly and personable! He also shared all other services provided by Service Professor, of which I was totally unaware, for me to consider if the future need arises. Needless to say, it was a flawless experience working with Randal and Service Professor. I absolutely plan to make them my first stop whenever such expertise is required. Thanks!!!”

        - Electrical Service, in Wyoming, MI on Jul 2nd, 2018

        “Rick and Derrik arrived right on time, very courteous and professional. They did a thorough job of finding the problem and fixing my electrical problems. Highly recommend!”

        - Electrical Service, in Ada, MI on Mar 23rd, 2018

        “We have had Tony Burns in our home three times now. He is a definite asset to your company! He is very friendly, knowledgeable, answers our questions thoroughly and patiently, and does quality work. We also want to mention the exceptional service we have received over the phone from Shari Wilson in your customer service department. We are very pleased with our overall experience with Service Professor and have switched to your Protection Plan as well after having been with one of your competitors for many years.
        Bob & Sharon Goodrich”

        - Electrical Service, in Caledonia, MI on Mar 5th, 2018

        “Rick came out found the problem and fixed it. He was very professional and friendly. Was a pleasure to do business with.”

        - Electrical Service, in Grand Rapids, MI on Feb 19th, 2018

        “This is the third time we have had Tony Burns in our home. He is a definite asset to your company. He is always professional, friendly, patiently answers our questions, and does quality work. As a result of our excellent track record with Tony, we also signed up for your protection plan and cancelled a similar plan with one of your competitors. We should mention the excellent customer service we have also received from your phone representative, Shari Wilson. She also serves you well and helps project a caring "customer first" philosophy of doing business.”

        - Electrical Service, in Caledonia, MI on Feb 19th, 2018

        “Our technician Marco Taylor was courteous, punctual, honest and thorough. I'd be happy to request that he specifically be sent to address our electrical needs.”

        - Electrical Service, in Caledonia, MI on Oct 17th, 2017

        “WOW!!! 5 STAR RATING FOR MARCO TAYLOR... ON TIME, Professional in every minute he was here, Assessment of Problem, and repair of it, Friendly, Courteous, Knowledgeable of work he did... WOW”

        - Electrical Service, in Wayland, MI on Oct 10th, 2017

        “I needed additional outlets installed in kitchen. Was glad I called service professor. Marco and Derrick came and installed several outlets in difficult to access area. Marco and Derrick were very courteous, knowledgeable, and professional and walked me through everything before starting work. They even stayed late on a Friday to get the job done and get out kitchen back and running. Would definitely use this service again.”

        - Electrical Service, in Grand Rapids, MI on Oct 2nd, 2017

        “Marco was the electrician that came to inspect the electrical situation of a home my husband is purchasing. Marco was punctual, very friendly, and also very knowledgeable about taking care of the electrical issues noted in the home inspection report. Marco also suggested a few things that we could do to save money and enhance the property. He gave two options for pricing, both very reasonable. We will definitely be having Marco come back to complete the work after closing on the home. Thanks Marco! Keep up the good work :D”

        - Electrical Service, in Grand Rapids, MI on Sep 28th, 2017